Traffic Stop involving Hanover County Sheriff Department

Today, as I normally do on a daily basis, I ran a red light, safely, and with no more risk had the light been green. There was clear break in traffic, I looked both way, and to my front and rear and decided it was safe to proceed and make a U-turn through the red-light. Unfortunately, I didn’t look hard enough to see the one car an 8th of a mile (or more) behind me, was a guy with a gun and a badge – who from my experience, extorts money and kidnaps people whom are peaceful.

So I get pulled over and the video captures the short conversation we had.


The “No Victim, NO Crime” reasoning in brief: (Facebook No Victim No Crime)

Police are public servants, who’ve for the most part, conveniently forgotten they are “Peace Officers”, they are out to “keep the peace”. Well, “Peace Officer” “L.T Norman” broke MY Peace, when he pulled me over. He claims I committed a “crime”, yet when asked who’s life, liberty or property did I harm, he could not answer me.

I consider myself a contributor and activist with the (decentralized) organization called “Cop Block“. Cop Block is nothing but a (scattered) group of individuals who want to hold police and other public officials accountable, and transparent. They/ we also wish to put an end to immunity for public officials as well as double standards; hence “Badges don’t grant extra rights”.

Contributors of Cop Block understand the extreme importance of FILMING the police; that is your ONLY defense/ weapon against the police. I highly encourage you to film the police ANY TIME you talk to them. We also try to get them to realize that not ALL “Laws” are “good laws” or “just (justifiable) laws”, not all laws are Constitutional. MANY laws undermine our freedom (and we are supposed to be okay with that because it’s in the name of “safety”. So we encourage them to use discernment oh what laws to uphold and that if they can not identify a victim to a particular “crime” – then it’s not a crime… aka “No Victim No Crime.” Examples include (seat belt laws, speeding, drug use, prostitution, gambling, and the list goes on and on and on.) We also encourage them to keep their oath, and to remember they are a public servant, aka a Peace Officer. 

I did not harm anyone, and if I had, I would take responsibility for my actions. I am a strong advocate for PEACEFUL civil Disobedience and Non-Cooperation. Just KNOW that ANY and ALL individuals should be held accountable, w/out a doubt for harming someone else or their property or taking their liberty from them using some degree of aggression/ coercion. I safely and responsibly ran a red light. Just because Your light is “GREEN” does NOT mean it’s safe to go, but so many times people are stuck in the “OBEY” mind-frame, where they become dependent on being told what to do & when to do it all the time – they stop thinking for themselves and therefore become less responsible for their actions.

“In cases where you claim there is a real threat of danger, the “victim” (potential victim) needs to be personally identified. For instance, if Nathan had run a red light carelessly and almost hit an old lady crossing the street, that old lady can be identified as the potential victim. Making blanket “anyone could be a victim” statements applies to almost any behavior, so we would all be criminals under that theory. Being treated as a criminal at all times is NOT “freedom”.” –Says Meg McLain a well known Liberty Activist.

I highly encourage readers to check out this webinar by Radley Balko, titled “The Criminalization of nearly Everything.”
You can better believe I will be fighting this in court, because 9 times out of 10 I “never take a plea

Before I let you go, please research the extreme importance of “JURY NULLIFICATION
Stay tuned to Virginia Cop Block and It’s YouTube Channel for more activism, articles and videos.
Lastly, please recall, and remember these quotes:
“The legitimate powers of government extend to such acts only as are injurious to others. It does me no injury for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods or no god. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.” — Thomas Jefferson

“One may well ask: How can you advocate breaking some laws and obeying others? The answer lies in the fact that there are two types of laws: just and unjust. I would be the first to advocate obeying just laws. One has not only a legal but a moral responsibility to obey just laws. Conversely, one has a moral responsibility to disobey unjust laws.”
– Martin Luther King, Jr.

“Tyranny is defined as that which is legal for the government but illegal for the citizenry.” — Thomas Jefferson

“I prefer dangerous liberty to peaceful servitude…” – Thomas Jefferson

“I would rather be exposed to the inconveniences attending too much liberty than to those attending too small a degree of it.” – Thomas Jefferson

“No man’s life, liberty, or property are safe while the legislature is in session.” — Mark Twain

“Civil disobedience becomes a sacred duty when the state becomes lawless or corrupt.” ~Mahatma Gandhi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Traffic Stop involving Hanover County Sheriff Department

  1. Kace says:

    Nice. I can imagine the opposition is the type of person who waits for the green light at 3 am with no one else on the road.

  2. Pingback: Traffic Stop Involving Hanover County Sheriff Department | Cop Block

  3. Pingback: Traffic Stop Involving Hanover County Sheriff Department | GrassrootsHeadlines.com

Leave a Reply

