Incredibly Amazing <— is an understatement.

I got a taste, I got a sample,

My fondness for you grows more and more ample.

There’s something about you that makes me glow,

There something about you that curls my toes.

You captivate my mind & nearly stolen my heart,

It’s like I’ve been hit by one of Cupids blow-gun darts.

You’re inner beauty and outer beauty separately, respectively, steal my breath,

Losing you, is the only thing in this world that scares me to death.

You and I are on another level,

If you were here I’d scatter your body with dozens of rose peddles.

You’re a whole ‘nother  caliber,

You deserve no less than the man himself – EXCALIBER!

When I’m with you I’m on cloud nine,

If we could only figure out a way to freeze time…

You’re one of a kind, one hell of a find,

There’s rarely a moment you’re not on my mind.

You’re kind, passionate, playful and gentle

I think of you and I as long term, and not temporary, like some rental.

You’re sweet, sexy, crazy and brilliant!

No body of this earth, can match your level of resilience.

You’re without a doubt the most amazing person I’ve ever met

You’re personality so unique, quite rare like a priceless antique.

I cannot say enough, I could not ask for more,

When I’m with you, it’s like I’m a kid in a candy store.

You frenzy my mind and activate my heart

You are God’s ‘work of art’.

This entry was posted in Life, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incredibly Amazing <— is an understatement.

  1. Carolyn says:

    All I have to say is THIS is what you deserve, my dear friend! And if anyone was to say differently, they can come talk to me and I’ll set them straight – ha!

Leave a Reply

